MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Nomar Mazara
AVG HR RBI
.265 6 31
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215 NFBC ADP: 206.53
Position: RFBorn: 4/26/1995 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
May 22 7:00 AM PT8:00 AM MT9:00 AM CT10:00 AM ET10:00 ET14:00 GMT22:00 7:00 AM MST9:00 AM EST9:30 AM VEN18:00 UAE9:00 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a triple Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Detroit Tigers 9-3. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Mazara's two-run double in the fourth inning extended his hitting streak to nine games, a stretch in which he's batting .382 (13 for 34) with eight extra-base hits and 10 RBIs. Obviously, the young outfielder is in a good groove at the moment.
May 18 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Analysis: Mazara has been red-hot lately, batting .435 with a homer, four doubles, six RBIs and three walks in the last six games.
May 18 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-3. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
May 17 9:20 AM PT10:20 AM MT11:20 AM CT12:20 PM ET12:20 ET16:20 GMT0:20 9:20 AM MST11:20 AM EST11:50 AM VEN20:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. The homer was his sixth of the season. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Analysis: Mazara is 6 for 12 with three extra-base hits and four RBIs over his last three games and has hit safely in his past six.
May 14 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: The 22-year-old's bat has run hot-and-cold over the course of the season, but he's going quite well at the moment. Mazara is riding a five-game hitting streak in which he's 7 for 19 (.368) with four doubles and five RBIs.
May 14 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET11:57 ET15:57 GMT23:57 8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST11:27 AM VEN19:57 UAE10:57 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 4 with two doubles and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
Analysis: Mazara has four doubles and four RBIs over his last four games.
May 12 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 11 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 2 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the San Diego Padres 4-3. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 9 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Diego Padres 11-0. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .230 batting average.
May 8 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
May 7 9:37 AM PT10:37 AM MT11:37 AM CT12:37 PM ET12:37 ET16:37 GMT0:37 9:37 AM MST11:37 AM EST12:07 PM VEN20:37 UAE11:37 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-2. He ended the game with a .233 batting average.
May 6 8:41 AM PT9:41 AM MT10:41 AM CT11:41 AM ET11:41 ET15:41 GMT23:41 8:41 AM MST10:41 AM EST11:11 AM VEN19:41 UAE10:41 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 4 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers beat the Houston Astros 10-4. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 4 9:34 AM PT10:34 AM MT11:34 AM CT12:34 PM ET12:34 ET16:34 GMT0:34 9:34 AM MST11:34 AM EST12:04 PM VEN20:34 UAE11:34 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 10-1. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 3 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-7. The homer was his fifth of the season. Mazara scored twice. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Analysis: Mazara couldn't hit a lick over the final two weeks of April, going 3 for 42 with no extra-base hits and two RBIs in his last 11 games of the month. He's 3 for 6 through the first two games of May, so the 22-year-old could be coming back to his outstanding early-season form.
May 2 8:14 AM PT9:14 AM MT10:14 AM CT11:14 AM ET11:14 ET15:14 GMT23:14 8:14 AM MST10:14 AM EST10:44 AM VEN19:14 UAE10:14 AM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 6-2. He ended the game with a .232 batting average.
Apr. 30 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. Mazara added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
Analysis: Mazara's slump continued Sunday as he's gone 3 for 42 over his last 11 games to drop his average from .352 to .229.
Apr. 29 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. Mazara scored once. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
Apr. 29 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Nomar Mazara went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:53 AM PT8:53 AM MT9:53 AM CT10:53 AM ET10:53 ET14:53 GMT22:53 7:53 AM MST9:53 AM EST10:23 AM VEN18:53 UAE9:53 AM CT-Mazara had an RBI double in the first and a two-run single in the eighth as the Rangers beat the A's 7-0 on Monday.
Analysis: With a .352 average, 1.026 OPS and 16 RBIs, Mazara is off to an outstanding start.
Apr. 16 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Mazara hit his fourth home run and scored twice Sunday at Seattle.
Analysis: Mazara is batting .340 and ranks among the major league leaders with 13 RBIs.
Apr. 13 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Mazara belted a two-run homer Thursday.
Analysis: Mazara isn't wasting any time building off his strong 2016 rookie season. He already has three homers and 11 RBIs through nine games while batting .368.
Apr. 8 10:15 AM PT11:15 AM MT12:15 PM CT1:15 PM ET13:15 ET17:15 GMT1:15 10:15 AM MST12:15 PM EST12:45 PM VEN21:15 UAE12:15 PM CT-The red-hot Mazara homered in a second straight game Friday, clubbing his first major league grand slam during the second inning of Texas' 10-5 win over Oakland. The young outfielder ended the night 3 for 5 with a career-high six RBIs and two runs scored.
Analysis: Mazara is quickly proving last year's strong rookie campaign was no fluke, as he's 10 for 17 with two homers, a league-leading nine RBIs and five runs scored through the first four games. The 21-year-old is an obvious must-start in weekly lineups at the moment.
Apr. 6 7:36 AM PT8:36 AM MT9:36 AM CT10:36 AM ET10:36 ET14:36 GMT22:36 7:36 AM MST9:36 AM EST10:06 AM VEN18:36 UAE9:36 AM CT-Mazara homered, had three hits and drove in three runs for Texas in a 9-6 loss to the Indians on Wednesday.
Analysis: The Rangers got swept, but Mazara is off to a fantastic start. He's 7 for 12 with three extra-base hits.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tex 145 516 59 137 13 3 20 64 39 112 0 2 .266 .320 .419
2017 Tex 41 155 22 41 10 1 6 31 15 30 2 0 .265 .335 .458
Career 186 671 81 178 23 4 26 95 54 142 2 2 .265 .324 .428

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Tex Total 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.