MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
JaCoby Jones
AVG HR RBI
.228 3 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: CFBorn: 5/10/1992 Birthplace: Chickasha, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
May 27 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE2:30 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .228 batting average.
May 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 5 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-4. He ended the game with a .226 batting average.
May 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 23 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-1. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 22 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-0. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-2. He ended the game with a .229 batting average.
May 20 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Jones added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .234 batting average.
May 19 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 18 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He ended the game with a .242 batting average.
May 16 10:57 AM PT11:57 AM MT12:57 PM CT1:57 PM ET13:57 ET17:57 GMT1:57 10:57 AM MST12:57 PM EST1:27 PM VEN21:57 UAE12:57 PM CT-Jones was removed from Wednesday's game against Cleveland after two innings due to a left hip contusion.
Analysis: Jones appeared to sustain the injury as he attempted to beat out a ground ball in his only at-bat of the contest, though he did initially stay in the game. The 26-year-old outfielder homered in the Tigers' win over Cleveland on Tuesday and was 8 for 24 with seven runs scored over his previous six games.
May 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 9-8. The homer was his third of the season. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .254 batting average.
May 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He ended the game with a .248 batting average.
May 13 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .256 batting average.
May 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-5. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
May 12 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .255 batting average.
May 9 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Texas Rangers 5-4. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
May 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Texas Rangers 7-4. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
May 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 5 with two doubles Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 7-6. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .247 batting average.
May 6 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .239 batting average.
May 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 4 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He ended the game with a .262 batting average.
May 3 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 10-6. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
May 2 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 3 for 5 with a triple Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
May 1 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1. He ended the game with a .257 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Jones scored once and stole a base. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
Apr. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Apr. 28 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 5 with two doubles Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 9-5. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .271 batting average.
Apr. 27 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He ended the game with a .259 batting average.
Apr. 26 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE2:17 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0. He ended the game with a .275 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 25 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 8-5. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Apr. 21 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Kansas City Royals 12-4. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 20 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 2 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a .313 batting average.
Apr. 20 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 3-2. The homer was his first of the season. Jones scored twice and stole a base. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 19 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 13-8. Jones scored twice. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Apr. 18 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He ended the game with a .238 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 8-6. He ended the game with a .176 batting average.
Apr. 12 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He ended the game with a .231 batting average.
Apr. 10 5:59 PM PT6:59 PM MT7:59 PM CT8:59 PM ET20:59 ET0:59 GMT8:59 5:59 PM MST7:59 PM EST8:29 PM VEN4:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
Apr. 7 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Jones added two stolen bases. He ended the game with a .333 batting average.
Apr. 1 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-6. He ended the game with a .500 batting average.
Mar. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-JaCoby Jones went 2 for 2 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-10. Jones scored once. He ended the game with a 1.000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Det 13 28 3 6 3 0 0 2 0 12 0 0 .214 .214 .321
2017 Det 56 141 14 24 3 1 3 13 9 65 6 2 .170 .240 .270
2018 Det 47 162 19 37 10 2 3 11 5 47 5 1 .228 .272 .370
Career 116 331 36 67 16 3 6 26 14 124 11 3 .202 .254 .323


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.