MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#67
Matt Bowman
ERA S K
6.33 0 24
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-0 / 189
Position: RPBorn: 5/31/1991 Birthplace: Chevy Chase, Maryland
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 13th Round by Mets (2012)


Latest News
July 20 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 18-5 on Friday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.26 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-6 on Thursday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Matt Bowman fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Monday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 13-5 on Friday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Wednesday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 13 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Sunday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
May 12 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the San Diego Padres 9-5 on Friday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.87 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-0 on Monday. Bowman struck out three, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 5 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Saturday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Matt Bowman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Friday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Matt Bowman fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Tuesday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Friday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Tuesday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Matt Bowman blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Sunday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Saturday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Thursday. Bowman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Matt Bowman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Tuesday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Sunday. Bowman struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Matt Bowman allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the New York Mets 9-4 on Thursday. Bowman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 StL 2 5 0 - 1 59 0 0 67.2 59 31 26 4 20 2 52 1.17 3.46
2017 StL 3 6 2 - 5 75 0 0 58.2 52 29 26 4 18 2 46 1.19 3.99
2018 StL 0 2 0 - 2 22 0 0 23.0 29 16 16 4 11 3 26 1.74 6.26
Career 5 13 2 - 8 156 0 0 149.1 140 76 68 12 49 7 124 1.27 4.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 StL 59 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 StL 76 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 StL 22 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 157 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 264 95 88 91.6 60.14
Curveball 29 78 73 76.1 6.61
Slider 90 87 82 84.6 20.5
Split-Finger 56 83 78 80.9 12.76

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.