MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#68
Ross Stripling
ERA S K
3.02 0 136
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 11/23/1989 Birthplace: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE11:57 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 8-6, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE1:09 AM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 8-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 8-4, allowing three runs on four hits in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE2:51 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Friday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Stripling (lower back inflammation) threw 34 pitches in a simulated game Wednesday, plus more in the bullpen, and is expected to come off the disabled list Saturday at Colorado. He hasn't pitched since Aug. 9.
Analysis: The first-time All-Star may not have a spot in the rotation with Hyun-Jin Ryu now off the DL. Stripling is 8-3 with a 2.62 ERA in 28 appearances, including 17 starts.
Aug. 10 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Thursday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 30 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Stripling (toe) was activated from the DL and will start at Colorado on Thursday.
Analysis: The surprise All-Star has struggled in each of his two starts since the break, plus his 104 innings pitched are 30 more than he totaled for the entire 2017 season. The Dodgers may have just been giving Stripling a needed break.
July 29 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 8-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 2.68 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed five runs on seven hits in 4.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-6 on Monday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 18 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 8-6 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 8-2, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Thursday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 7 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 7-2, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Saturday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four runs on nine hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-4 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 6-2, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:06 PM PT11:06 PM MT12:06 AM CT1:06 AM ET1:06 ET5:06 GMT13:06 10:06 PM MST12:06 AM EST11:06 PM CST12:36 AM VEN9:06 UAE12:06 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 6-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Friday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 10 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling struck out six, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 4-1, allowing four hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 31 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.68 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 2-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. Stripling struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Saturday. Stripling struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed two runs on six hits in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Saturday. Stripling struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 6 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Sunday. Stripling struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Thursday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 2.33 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Ross Stripling fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Monday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Ross Stripling did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 15-6 on Saturday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.63 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE12:12 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Monday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 11:25 PM PT12:25 AM MT1:25 AM CT2:25 AM ET2:25 ET6:25 GMT14:25 11:25 PM MST1:25 AM EST12:25 AM CST1:55 AM VEN10:25 UAE1:25 AM CT-Ross Stripling walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2 on Sunday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE12:43 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Friday. Stripling struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-0 on Tuesday. Stripling struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Stripling struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0 on Wednesday. Stripling struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Ross Stripling allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Monday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Ross Stripling allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Stripling did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 9 0 - 0 22 14 0 100.0 96 46 44 10 30 3 74 1.26 3.96
2017 LAD 3 5 2 - 5 49 2 0 74.1 69 31 31 10 19 4 74 1.18 3.75
2018 LAD 8 6 0 - 0 33 21 0 122.0 123 42 41 18 22 2 136 1.19 3.02
Career 16 20 2 - 5 104 37 0 296.1 288 119 116 38 71 9 284 1.21 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 22 24 2 2 0 0 0 1 2 12 0 0 .083 .154 .083
2017 LAD 51 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD 36 33 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 13 1 0 .091 .091 .091
Career 109 66 4 5 0 0 0 3 2 29 1 0 .076 .103 .076

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 6 5 4 0 1 0 2 8.31
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 6 5 4 0 1 0 0 13.50
2017 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 3.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 7.1 10 5 4 0 2 0 4 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 810 95 87 91.8 40.52
Curveball 433 83 76 80.5 21.66
Slider 542 91 83 87 27.11
Changeup 214 88 82 84.4 10.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.