MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#71
Drew Steckenrider
ERA S K
5.48 0 29
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 238
Position: RPBorn: 1/10/1991 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
May 27 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 5-1 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out four, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-5 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed six runs on four hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-2 on Thursday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Saturday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Drew Steckenrider improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-0 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Saturday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Wednesday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-6 on Tuesday. Steckenrider struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Tuesday. Steckenrider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-0 on Sunday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Steckenrider struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Drew Steckenrider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Thursday. Steckenrider struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Mia 1 1 1 - 1 37 0 0 34.2 30 13 9 4 18 1 54 1.38 2.34
2018 Mia 2 1 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 19 13 13 2 10 1 29 1.36 5.48
Career 3 2 1 - 2 60 0 0 56.0 49 26 22 6 28 2 83 1.38 3.54



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 97 92 94.3 73.82
Slider 34 85 80 82.4 8.48
Changeup 16 90 86 87.8 3.99
Cut Fastball 55 89 85 87.2 13.72

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.