MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#59
Jose Lobaton
AVG HR RBI
.143 0 4
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 212
Position: CBorn: 10/21/1984 Birthplace: Acarigua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 28 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 23 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 8-6. He's now batting .149 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 0 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-4. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-1. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 7 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-6. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 4 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
May 3 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE2:54 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-0. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
May 2 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-0. He ended the game with a .129 batting average.
Apr. 28 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 12-2. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
Apr. 28 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 5-1. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
Apr. 26 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He ended the game with a .095 batting average.
Apr. 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .063 batting average.
Apr. 19 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 12-4. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .077 batting average.
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 11-5. He ended the game with a .100 batting average.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-6. Lobaton scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Lobaton went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the New York Mets beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 SD 7 17 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .176 .176 .176
2011 TB 15 34 2 4 1 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 .118 .231 .147
2012 TB 69 167 16 37 10 0 2 20 24 46 0 1 .222 .323 .317
2013 TB 100 277 38 69 15 2 7 32 30 65 0 1 .249 .320 .394
2014 Was 66 214 18 50 9 0 2 12 15 61 0 0 .234 .287 .304
2015 Was 44 136 11 27 4 0 3 20 15 40 0 0 .199 .279 .294
2016 Was 39 99 10 23 3 1 3 8 12 18 0 0 .232 .319 .374
2017 Was 51 141 11 24 3 0 4 11 14 35 0 0 .170 .248 .277
2018 NYM 22 49 3 7 2 1 0 4 7 15 0 0 .143 .246 .224
Career 413 1134 109 244 47 4 21 107 121 293 0 2 .215 .293 .319

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB Total 4 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .714
    LDS 4 7 1 2 0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .714
2016 Was Total 4 9 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .556
    LDS 4 9 1 2 0 0 1 3 0 2 0 0 .222 .222 .556
2017 Was Total 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 1 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 9 18 2 5 0 0 2 4 0 4 0 0 .278 .278 .611


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.