MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Jake Odorizzi
ERA W-L K
4.50 1-2 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 3/27/1990 Birthplace: Highland, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Brewers (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 23 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 14-1 on Monday. Odorizzi struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Tuesday. Odorizzi struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Wednesday. Odorizzi struck out two, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Jake Odorizzi allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Odorizzi struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 KC 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 8 4 4 1 4 0 4 1.64 4.91
2013 TB 0 1 1 - 1 7 4 0 29.2 28 13 13 3 8 0 22 1.21 3.94
2014 TB 11 13 0 - 0 31 31 0 168.0 156 79 77 20 59 0 174 1.28 4.13
2015 TB 9 9 0 - 0 28 28 0 169.1 149 65 63 18 46 0 150 1.15 3.35
2016 TB 10 6 0 - 0 33 33 0 187.2 170 80 77 29 54 3 166 1.19 3.69
2017 TB 10 8 0 - 0 28 28 0 143.1 117 80 66 30 61 1 127 1.24 4.14
2018 Min 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.0 23 13 13 6 14 0 24 1.42 4.50
Career 41 40 1 - 1 134 131 0 731.1 651 334 313 107 246 4 667 1.23 3.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 TB 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2015 TB 28 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2017 TB 28 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2018 Min 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 134 17 0 2 0 0 0 3 1 7 0 0 .118 .167 .118


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 237 93 87 88 49.17
Curveball 73 75 68 72.3 15.15
Slider 54 84 79 79.9 11.2
Split-Finger 84 87 82 83.6 17.43
Cut Fastball 34 88 83 82.4 7.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.