MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#33
Greg Bird
AVG HR RBI
.143 0 1
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: 1BBorn: 11/9/1992 Birthplace: Memphis, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Yankees (2011)


Latest News
May 27 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Greg Bird went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 26 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Greg Bird went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees fell to the Los Angeles Angels 11-4. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Analysis: Bird was reinstated from the disabled list. Bird had been sidelined since having surgery on his right ankle March 27.
Mar. 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Bird, who has 20 homers in his 94 career games, was prior to Saturday's game against the Angels.
Analysis: Bird had right ankle surgery on March 27 and is 8 for 39 (.205) with three homers and eight RBIs over 12 games in a minor league injury rehabilitation assignment.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY 46 157 26 41 9 0 11 31 19 53 0 0 .261 .343 .529
2017 NYY 48 147 20 28 7 0 9 28 19 42 0 0 .190 .288 .422
2018 NYY 2 7 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .143 .250 .143
Career 96 311 46 70 16 0 20 60 38 97 0 0 .225 .315 .469

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 NYY Total 13 41 5 10 2 0 3 6 12 17 0 0 .244 .426 .512
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    LDS 5 18 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 7 0 0 .222 .364 .556
    LCS 7 20 2 5 2 0 1 2 8 8 0 0 .250 .464 .500
Career 14 44 5 11 2 0 3 6 12 18 0 0 .250 .421 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.