MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#61
Chris Beck
ERA S K
4.18 1 16
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1990 Birthplace: Commerce, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2012)


Latest News
July 8 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two runs on two hits and four walks in 3.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Sunday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Chris Beck did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-2 on Friday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 24 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Sunday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8 on Tuesday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 7 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE2:28 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 3 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1 on Sunday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-6 on Monday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 24 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-3 on Thursday. Beck struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on zero hits in 3.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Tuesday. Beck struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-4 on Saturday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 11-2 on Friday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-6 on Tuesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-4 on Saturday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 2 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Chris Beck walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Beck did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Chris Beck allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-0 on Saturday. Beck struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Chris Beck recorded his first save, allowing two runs on six hits in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Monday. Beck struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 10 5 4 0 4 0 3 2.33 6.00
2016 CWS 2 2 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.1 31 18 18 3 17 1 20 1.89 6.39
2017 CWS 2 1 0 - 1 57 0 0 64.2 73 48 46 16 34 3 42 1.65 6.40
2018 CWS 0 0 1 - 1 14 0 0 23.2 24 11 11 5 11 0 16 1.48 4.18
2018 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 10 6 6 3 9 0 5 1.84 5.23
2018 Tot 0 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 34.0 34 17 17 8 20 0 21 1.59 4.50
Career 4 4 1 - 3 103 1 0 130.0 148 88 85 27 75 4 86 1.72 5.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 CWS 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYM 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 103 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 270 98 92 95.2 47.87
Curveball 5 83 82 82.4 .89
Slider 183 91 82 86.5 32.45
Split-Finger 106 93 85 88.6 18.79

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.