Scoreboard|Schedules and Scores|Rankings|Players|Series:

Argentina, Britain handed spots in revamped Davis Cup finals

LONDON (AP) Argentina and Britain have been given wild-card slots into the finals of the revamped Davis Cup .

They will join 16 other teams in the finals of the international tennis competition in November 2019, including 2018 semifinalists Croatia, France, Spain and the United States.

The lineup will be completed by the 12 winners from qualifiers being held in February.

Britain won the Davis Cup title in 2015 and Argentina won the following year.

More AP sports: and

Updated September 26, 2018

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.